top of page

LOUISIANA NATIONAL FARMWORKER JOBS PROGRAM

The cornerstone of MET has always been to provide an avenue of self-sufficiency that leads to livable wages for farmworkers.

ABOUT NATIONAL FARMWORKERS JOBS PROGRAM

The NFJP program partners with community organizations and state agencies to counter the chronic unemployment and underemployment experienced by farm workers who depend primarily on jobs in agricultural labor performed across the country.

  • Texas Locations
    Crystal City 123 W Zavala St Crystal City, Texas 78839 ​ Phone: (830)-374-2723 Fax: 830-374-5465 Mr. Frailan Sendejo Email: crystalcity@metinc.org Eagle Pass - American Jobs Center ​ 1200 Ferry St Eagle Pass, Texas 78852 ​ Phone: (830)-773-1191 Direct: (830)-757-6156 Fax: (830)-757-3080 Ms. Diana Aguinaga Email: eaglepass@metinc.org Edinburg - American Jobs Center ​ 2719 W University Dr Edinburg, Texas 78539 ​ Mailing: PO Box 3669 Edinburg, Texas 78540 ​ Phone: (956)-289-4532 Fax: (956)-289-4593 ​ Ms. Ramona Solis Email: edinburg@metinc.org Laredo ​ 1406 Jackaman Rd, Ste A Laredo, Texas 78041 ​ Phone: (956)-722-3943 Fax: (956)-722-7508 ​ Email: laredo@metinc.org Plainview ​ 927 Broadway St Plainview, Texas 79072 ​ Phone: (806)-293-4457 Fax: (806)-293-8632 Ms. Rachel Salazar Email: plainview@metinc.org Weslaco - One Stop ​ 2290 West Pike Blvd, #100 Weslaco, Texas 78596 ​ Mailing: PO Box 94 Weslaco, Texas 78599 ​ Telephone: (956)-969-6147 Fax: (956)-969-6196 ​ Ms. Dominga Ortiz Email: weslaco@metinc.org
  • Louisiana Locations
    Monroe - American Jobs Center 24 Accent Dr, Ste 151 Monroe, LA 71202 Telephone: (318)-362-3024 Email: monroe@metinc.org Ms. Kandace Bowman New Iberia - American Jobs Center 601 Ember Dr New Iberia, Louisiana 70560 ​ Telephone: (844)-385-1919 Ext 7020 Email: newiberia@metinc.org ​ Ms. Tonett Jefferson Winnsboro ​ 1408 Landis St Winnsboro, Louisiana 71295 ​ Telephone: (318)-435-8885 Fax: (318)-435-8887 ​Email: winnsboro@metinc.org Ms. Lakisha Thomas
  • North Dakota Locations
    Fargo - American Jobs Center ​ 1350 32nd St S Fargo, ND 58103 ​ Telephone: 701-960-0111 ​Email: fargo@metinc.org Grafton - American Jobs Center ​ 45 West 6th Street Grafton, ND 58237 ​ Telephone: 701-352-4903 Fax: 701-352-0343 ​Email: grafton@metinc.org Ms. Claribel Almonte
  • Minnesota Locations
    Moorhead - American Jobs Center ​ 715 11th St North, #6 Moorhead, MN 56560 Telephone: 218-284-9930 Fax: 218-284-9931 Email: moorhead@metinc.org Waseca - American Jobs Center ​ 212 15th Ave NE, #1015 Waseca, MN 56093 ​ Telephone: 507-310-8384 Fax: 507-310-8193 ​Email: waseca@metinc.org Ms. Ariana Boelter Willmar - American Jobs Center ​​ 2200 23rd St NE, Ste 2040 Willmar, MN 56201 ​ Telephone: 320-441-6599 Fax: 320-214-3337 Email: willmar@metinc.org ​ Ms. Suzanna Uvalle
  • Wyoming Locations
    Powell 143 S Bent St, #F Powell, Wyoming 82435 Phone: (307)-764-2330 Fax: (307)-764-2330 Email: powell@metinc.org
GPS.png

OUR PARTNERS

Capture.PNG
AACC.png
SLCC_LogoColorBG-01 (1).png
CoastalLogo.jpg
bottom of page