NEW PATHWAYS FOR FATHERS & FAMILIES

The New Pathways for Fathers and Families program integrates robust economic stability services, healthy marriage education, and activities designed to foster engaged parenting.

ABOUT NEW PATHWAYS

New Pathways for Fathers and Families is funded by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families. Grant Number 90FK0078. New Pathways for Fathers and Families engages fathers or father figures through the implementation of the evidence-based curriculum 24/7 Dad. Participants meet twice per week for six weeks. Sessions with fathers cover topics such as: what it means to be a man, showing and handling feelings, men's health, positive discipline, and co-parenting.

 

The New Pathways for Fathers and Families program also works to help participants obtain gainful employment through job search assistance and resume building. Participants may also obtain a trade certificate in HVAC, Forklift Operation, and Fiber Optics. Participants receive ongoing support during and after program completion.

Father and Son

WHO IS ELIGIBLE FOR THE PROGRAM?

HELPING THE COMMUNITY

New Pathways for Fathers and Families helps the communities it serves by:

  • Strengthening Positive Father-Child Engagement

  • Improving employment and economic mobility opportunities for fathers and father figures

  • Improving healthy relationships (including couple and co-parenting) and marriage

Fathers, father figures (uncles, the oldest male sibling in the home) and teen fathers with children 0-24 years old. 

 

WHERE CAN I APPLY FOR THE PROGRAM?

Contact

CQI Specialist: Daniel Lugo (832)-966-1113

Program Manager: Rafael Henry (832)-966-1045

RELATED RESOURCES

NEW PATHWAYS FOR FATHERS & FAMILIES

Texas Locations


Anahuac Anahuac EHS- CCP I 1001 Wilcox St Mailing: PO Box 2129 Anahuac, Texas 77514 Phone: (832)-579-6662 Ms. Erica Mayes Email: npanahuac@metinc.org Cleveland Cleveland Head Start 1502 East Houston St. Cleveland, Texas 77327 Telephone: (281)-761-1125 Mr. Armando Torres Email: atorres@metinc.org Conroe Conroe EHS 746 Blake Rd Conroe, Texas 77304 Phone: (832)-401-6180 Mr. Donnell Ezell Email: npconroe@metinc.org Hempstead Hempstead EHS- CCP II 1127 Ennis Hempstead, Texas 77445 Telephone: (832)-401-2053 Ms. Marie Jones Email: jones@metinc.org Humble Humble EHS 403 Wilson Rd Humble, Texas 77338 Phone: (832)-579-6662 Mr. Torian Wyatt Email: nphumble@metinc.org Kountze Kountze EHS- CCP I 153 Maplewood Dr Kountze, Texas 77625 Phone: (832)-318-4853 Allen Perkins Email: npkountze@metinc.org Liberty Liberty Head Start 1022 Texas Ave Liberty, Texas 77575 Telephone: (832)-966-1113 Mr. Daniel Lugo Email: lugo@metinc.org Porter Porter EHS- CCP II 24135 Kelly St Porter, Texas 77365 Telephone: (281)-806-8106 ​Mr. Bob Narvaez Email: narvaez@metinc.org Sealy Sealy EHS- CCP II 1436 Eagle Lake Rd Sealy, Texas 77474 Phone: (832)-966-1113 Mr. Daniel Lugo Email: lugo@metinc.org





  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Copyright © 2020 Motivation Education & Training